Guantanamera cristales

On a Seinfeld episode Cosmo Kramer said “once you’ve had real Cubans, there’s just nothing else like it” but I am sure that he wasn’t talking about the Guantanamera cristales, although I hope there is nothing else like this this 150mm long ring 43 machine made piece of shit that doesn’t even deserve the name ‘cigar’. A very rough uneven wrapper with lots of nasty veins. I do like some roughness to the appearance of some cigars, but this is way too much. The cigar doesn’t feel tight or firm, hardly no aroma can be discovered, just from the looks of it an experienced aficionado can tell that this is a bad smoke and worse than a lot of ‘bananos’ (counterfeit Cuban) cigars.
071224guantameracristales1

071224guantameracristales2
No need to cut the cigar as there is no cap, and lighting is easy, but the draw, you have to suck harder to get air through a plastic tube then on this cigar. No resistance at all, and the flavor, yuck, I don’t know how a moldy sponge tastes, but I guess it comes close to the Guantamera cristales. I couldn’t even finish the cigar and had to clear my mouth with the hardest burning liquor I could find in my cabinet.
071224guantameracristales3

071224guantameracristales4
The burn is horrible, never had a cigar go crooked on me before, and the smoke is poor.
071224guantameracristales5
Would I buy this cigar again? HELL NO!!!! I’d rather quit smoking!

Appearance: 5 / 10
Construction: 6 / 10
Draw: 3 / 10
Burn: 5 / 10
Smoke & ash: 5 / 10
Aroma first part: 2 / 10
Aroma second part: 2 / 10
Aroma third part: 2 / 10

Categories: Cuban cigars, Guantanamera (Habanos) | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

