Illusione culebra

Culebras are very funny looking smokes, 3 cigars strangles together like Siamese triplets. The Illusione culebra is bound together by two pieces of robe, then are about 7 inch long and have a 36 ring. The smell is heavy, sweet and reminds me of a stable. I smoked it on the first night of the Amsterdam herf with SmokeyNL and Screwbag. I got the cigars in a trade with Bao and I was lucky enough to receive them in time for the herf.


The first flavor to hit the palate is a sweet peppery flavor with a tiny bit of leather. I could feel the cigar progress, the strength and the flavors were really building up, lots of pepper and spices, but still with a certain sweetness that prevented the cigar from becoming too powerful. The turning point comes very late.


The ash is dark and the cigar produces a lot of smoke with a good draw. I think I smoked the cigar too young, as I had to relight it often.


Would I buy this cigar again? Yes, it’s a great smoke to share with friends


Appearance: 9 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 6 / 10
Smoke & ash: 7 / 10
Aroma first part: 7 / 10
Aroma second part: 8 / 10
Aroma third part: 8 / 10

Categories: Honduran cigars, Illusione, Raices Cubanas | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

