Ramon Allones Estupendos RE Asia/Pacific

The Ramon Allones estupendo is the 2006 regional release for the Asia & Pacific region. The cigar is a Julieta #2, which means that it is a 7 inch long cigar with a 47 ring. They were released in 2006, 1500 boxes of which 260 50 count cabinets, the 1240 remaining boxes were dress boxes of 25. In 2007 they released another 1400 boxes of which 200 were 50 count cabs. I got this cigar as a gift from a friend during my 2009 US roadtrip.
110212ramonallonesestupendos1
The wrapper is light brown with lots of small veins. The cigar has a mild barnyard smell and the construction feels good. The predraw is fine and I taste dry hay.
110212ramonallonesestupendos2
I taste a smooth and sweet leather with some wood. After half an inch the flavors I taste are just the sweet and smooth leather. I like the flavor because it is so smooth. The flavors won’t change anymore in the first third of the cigar. The leather then gets a bit dry and stronger while the sweetness gets a little less. I also taste a bit of dark chocolate.
110212ramonallonesestupendos3
The leather and the chocolate are well balanced and mixed, I also taste some spicy herbs on the background and I get a dry feeling in the back of my throat. The cigar slowly gets stronger and I taste more herbs with the dark chocolate, the leather moves to the aftertaste. After two thirds I taste a nice mixture of herbs and leather which is mild sweet. Near the end the cigar gets spicy with leather, herbs and even some pepper.
110212ramonallonesestupendos4
This cigar lasted me for an hour and a half. The draw was great, but I had to correct the burn. The ash is ugly, medium gray and frayed, and it won’t stay on the cigar for long. This cigar has a nice build up, from mild bodied in the beginning to full bodied near the end, and all medium flavored.
110212ramonallonesestupendos5
Would I buy this cigar again? I might have to find a few more

Appearance: 7 / 10
Construction: 7 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 7 / 10
Smoke & ash: 7 / 10
Aroma first part: 8 / 10
Aroma second part: 7 / 10
Aroma third part: 8 / 10

Categories: Cuban cigars, Partagas Factory, Ramon Alones (Habanos) | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

