Romeo y Julieta Petit Julieta

Recently I walked into my local B&M and the owner handed me a cigar that she got from the Cubacigar Benelux sales rep. This cigar, the Romeo y Julieta petit Julieta is new to the Dutch market and has a price tag of € 3.30. Due to the size it is not a cigar I would normally grab, usually I am a robusto and torpedo guy, but the owner of the B&M wanted my input so I smoked it.
110226romeoylulietapetitjulieta1
This Romeo y Julieta petit Julieta is a 4×30 entreacto with a quite dark wrapper without veins. Even though the cigar is really small and thin, it still has a triple cap. The construction feels good and I smell a mild barnyard aroma. The predraw is good and tastes quite spicy.
110226romeoylulietapetitjulieta2
I taste a spicy coffee with pepper and in the aftertaste I still taste pepper with a hint of chocolate. After a quarter of an inch I taste some wood, very spicy, and some pepper.
110226romeoylulietapetitjulieta3
After half an inch the cigar is less sharp and spicy, slowly a floral flavor shows up with the wood. The pepper has disappeared. After two thirds I taste the pepper again, the pepper is full and strong. I also taste some wood and nuts.
110226romeoylulietapetitjulieta4
This small cigar has a smoke time of thirty five minutes. The draw was great and I got a lot of thick smoke. The burn is great too and the ash is dark. The ash breaks off easy though. This cigar is full bodied and full flavored.
110226romeoylulietapetitjulieta5
Would I buy this cigar again? Yes, these cigars could be the answer to “what should I get for as a short smoke” question.

Appearance: 8 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 8 / 10
Smoke & ash: 8 / 10
Aroma first part: 7 / 10
Aroma second part: 7 / 10
Aroma third part: 8 / 10

Categories: Cuban cigars, Romeo y Julieta (Habanos), Romeo y Julieta Factory | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

