Punch Superfinos Regional Edition Italy

Browsing through my humidor I found this tiny 4.3×42 minutos from Punch that was the 2005 regional edition for Italy. Now I don’t know if this cigar is from the original 2005 release or from the re-release in 2006. All I know is that the Punch Superfinos is a cigar that had been discontinued but made a comeback as this limited released Italian regional edition.
110730punchsuperfinos1
The cigar is small and thin and has a reasonably dark, mild oily wrapper with lots of veins. The construction feels good and I smell a strong barnyard smell. The predraw is fine and tastes mild sweet.
110730punchsuperfinos2
I taste coffee, mild sweet but that sweetness disappears almost immediately. I still taste coffee but now with leather and earth. The sweetness makes a comeback though and after half an inch I taste wood with nuts, with a tiny bit of leather and sweetness.
110730punchsuperfinos3
Halfway I still taste the nut and wood mix, both mild sweet and the wood flavor is the main flavor. Near the end the sweetness disappears.
110730punchsuperfinos4
Even though this is a small cigar, it lasted me forty-five minutes. I got a decent amount of reasonably thick gray smoke. The ash is dark. The draw is great but I had to correct the burn a few times. This cigar is full flavored yet medium bodied.
110730punchsuperfinos5
Would I buy this cigar again? If I can find them, I should give them another chance.

Appearance: 6 / 10
Construction: 7 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 6 / 10
Smoke & ash: 7 / 10
Aroma first part: 7 / 10
Aroma second part: 8 / 10
Aroma third part: 7 / 10

Categories: Cuban cigars, La Corona, Punch (Habanos) | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

