~262~ Paradigm robusto

About a year and a half ago there was some buzz in the cigar industry about the new 262 Paradigm brand. As we’ve seen before in the last few years with some other brands like Illusione, Room 101 and Tatuaje, there was a buzz and the owners tried to create a hype before the cigars were marketed. The cigars are made in Honduras with a blend of Nicaraguan and Colombian tobacco with an Honduran binder and a Brazilian wrapper. Due to the fact that the owners tried to create a hype, which failed, I held off on the cigars until now. A friend gave me this 4×52 robusto.
120331262paradigmrobusto1
The cigar shows a nice dark and oily wrapper without veins and a pretty and flashy foot band once I get it out of the cellophane. The construction feels good. The predraw is fine and I taste wood and tobacco.
120331262paradigmrobusto2
I taste sweet coffee with some herbs and soon some spices. After half an inch I taste spices with wood, some herbs and something sweet.
120331262paradigmrobusto3
Halfway I taste some nuts too with spices and a caramel like sweetness. After two thirds the cigar becomes more spicy and I taste some cinnamon.
120331262paradigmrobusto4
This cigar lasted me fifty minutes. The draw was great, but I had to correct the burn often. I got a lot of thick smoke. The light gray ash is firm. This cigar is medium to full flavored and medium bodied.
120331262paradigmrobusto5
Would I buy this cigar again? I might, they are not bad at all

Appearance: 8 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 6 / 10
Smoke & ash: 8 / 10
Aroma first part: 8 / 10
Aroma second part: 8 / 10
Aroma third part: 7 / 10

Categories: Honduran cigars, Raices Cubanas, ~262~ | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

