Don Pancho rosado robusto

Don Pancho’s is a small cigar shop in Kissimmee, Florida and the shop was recommended to me by a friend who’s a regular there. So when I was in the neighborhood I decided to drop by and get myself some cigars including some of the Bucanero made houseblends. This time I smoked a Don Pancho rosado robusto.
120414donpanchorosadorobusto1
The cigar measures 5×47 and comes in cellophane but without a band. The wrapper is reddish brown with some small veins. The predraw is good but has a musty flavor. The construction feels good but the cigar smells like cart board.
120414donpanchorosadorobusto2
I taste musty soil, mild sweet, and soon a musty, sweet and spicy wood flavor. After an inch I taste a musty and spicy wood with herbs and a hint of citrus.
120414donpanchorosadorobusto3
Halfway I taste wood, herbs and cinnamon, the cigar is quite spicy and continues to get spicier and less pleasant. Towards the end the cigar is so spicy that it turns bitter.
120414donpanchorosadorobusto4
The cigar lasted me an hour. The draw is great, just like the burn. The smoke is medium, both in volume and thickness. The ash is pepper & salt colored and firm. The cigar is full flavored and medium bodied. I got a big flame when I purged the cigar.
120414donpanchorosadorobusto5
Would I buy this cigar again? Nah

Appearance: 7 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 8 / 10
Smoke & ash: 7 / 10
Aroma first part: 7 / 10
Aroma second part: 7 / 10
Aroma third part: 6 / 10

Categories: Dominican cigars, Don Pancho | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

