Tatuaje verocu #5

The Tatuaje Verocu #5 is a petit corona, 4×40, that is sold in boxes of 50 without any bands. The nickname of this cigar is the ‘Havana VI on steroids’ as it is a bit stronger due to the use of some extra ligero in the Tatuaje Havana VI blend. The cigar is a Nicaraguan puro made by My Father in their Nicaraguan factory.
120526tatuajeverocu51
The wrapper is quite dark and oily. I see a few veins. The construction is fine. The predraw is fine too and I taste musty tobacco. The cigar has a mild barnyard smell.
120526tatuajeverocu52
I taste sweet coffee, very nice, dry and a bit musty but not Connecticut shade musty, this is pleasant musty. After half an inch I taste sweet coffee with cinnamon and some herbs. I taste pepper in the aftertaste.
120526tatuajeverocu53
The sweetness fades away and is replaced by some nutmeg near the halfway point of the cigar. I taste herbs, cinnamon and nutmeg. I realize that the pepper disappeared too. After two thirds I taste more cinnamon and nutmeg, I taste fresh herbs in the aftertaste and by fresh I mean minty.
120526tatuajeverocu54
This small cigar lasted me for forty five minutes. The draw was great. The pepper and salt ash is firm. The smoke is medium, both in volume as in thickness. The cigar is full flavored and full bodied.
120526tatuajeverocu55
Would I buy this cigar again? I would like a box

Appearance: 8 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 8 / 10
Smoke & ash: 7 / 10
Aroma first part: 8 / 10
Aroma second part: 8 / 10
Aroma third part: 8 / 10

Categories: My Father Cigars, Nicaraguan cigars, Tatuaje | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

