Macanudo Maduro Petit Corona

I visited a B&M in my home town. They act as a post office too and I needed to ship out an ashtray to someone. Me and the owner started to talk about cigars and he said he received good feedback on the Macanudo maduro petit corona, a 4×42 cigar with a price tag of € 5,50 here in the Netherlands. Now I am not a Macanudo fan, but open minded as I am, I decided to buy one and try it.
120623macanudomaduropetitcorona1
I start to appreciate this size more and more. The dark wrapper has some colour differences. The band is nice and simple and the construction feels goof. The cigar smells like straw and charcoal. The predraw I a bit tight and I taste some chocolate.
120623macanudomaduropetitcorona2
I taste a spicy and herbal earthy flavour, much stronger than I anticipated. After half an inch the flavors are less strong. I taste a bit more herbs and less earthy flavors. After that I taste wood, quite spicy.
120623macanudomaduropetitcorona3
After two thirds I mainly taste herbs, mild bitter and with a little bit of chocolate.
120623macanudomaduropetitcorona4
This cigar lasted me for about an hout. The draw is good. I got a lot of smoke and the light coloured ash is firm. The burn is straight. This cigar is full flavoured and medium bodied
120623macanudomaduropetitcorona5
Would I buy this cigar again? I’ll pass

Appearance: 7 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 7 / 10
Burn: 8 / 10
Smoke & ash: 8 / 10
Aroma first part: 7 / 10
Aroma second part: 7 / 10
Aroma third part: 6 / 10

Categories: Dominican cigars, General Cigar Dominicana S.A.S., Macanudo | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

