Casa Magna Colorado churchill

I smoked all sizes of the Casa Magna Colorado that are available in The Netherlands, but never this Churchill as we can’t get this one on our little part of the world. Too bad, as I like to smoke churchills when I have plenty of time and I am a fan of the Casa Magna Colorado series. I got this cigar from a friend who bought them online in the USA.
120630casamagnacoloradochurchill1
The wrapper is nice and dark, oily and shiny with a few thin veins. The construction feels good and the predraw is fine. I taste spicy and sharp herbs.
120630casamagnacoloradochurchill2
I taste coffee and an earthy flavour with herbs and a mild sweetness. After a quarter of an inch I taste wood, coffee, herbs and chocolate with some sweetness on the background. After an inch I taste wood with herbs and a little bit of chocolate. The flavors are full but smooth. Halfway the chocolate gets a little bitter, but pleasant bitter. The wood with herbs are now a background flavour.
120630casamagnacoloradochurchill3
After two thirds that earth flavour from the start returns with a little bit of pepper and a very pleasant nut flavour. The nut flavour disappears too soon and the cigar gets more spicy.
120630casamagnacoloradochurchill4
This cigar lasted me for two hours and fifteen minutes. The draw is great and I got a medium amount but thick smoke. This ful flavoured and full bodied cigar has a beautiful burn and a firm salt & pepper colored ash.
120630casamagnacoloradochurchill5
Would I buy this cigar again? Yes

Appearance: 8 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 8 / 10
Smoke & ash: 7 / 10
Aroma first part: 8 / 10
Aroma second part: 8 / 10
Aroma third part: 8 / 10

Categories: Casa Magna, Nicaraguan cigars | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

