Diesel Unlimited Torpedo

I guess we all know the Diesel Unholy Cocktail, which stormed the cigar world with a blizzard. What a great cigar for a great price that is. Well, A.J. Fernandez decided to branch out, first with the Diesel Shorty and now with the Diesel Unlimited. I smoked a 5 3/4×54 torpedo.
120818dieselunlimitedtorpedo1
The cigar has a nice foot band and a mild oily, chocolate brown wrapper with some thick veins. The construction is quite hard but the predraw is easy and sweet. The cigar has a wood and straw smell.
120818dieselunlimitedtorpedo2
I taste sweet coffee with some sweet wood. After a third I also taste some cinnamon. Halfway I taste wood with some hay, some nutmeg and some cinnamon.
120818dieselunlimitedtorpedo3
After two thirds I taste more spices with a splash of red pepper.
120818dieselunlimitedtorpedo4
This cigar lasted me for an hour and twenty minutes. The draw is great and I got a lot of thick smoke. The ash is white coloured and reasonably firm. The burn is pretty and the cigar is full flavoured and full bodied.
120818dieselunlimitedtorpedo5
Would I buy this cigar again? I’ll stick to the Diesel Unholy Cocktail

Appearance: 7 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 7 / 10
Burn: 7 / 10
Smoke & ash: 7 / 10
Aroma first part: 7 / 10
Aroma second part: 8 / 10
Aroma third part: 7 / 10

Categories: Diesel, Nicaraguan cigars, Tabacalera A.J. Fernandez | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

