Villa Zamorano robusto

I think I bought this budget cigar in Antwerp, at Huis Verloo, but I am not too sure anymore. I know a friend of mine advised to give it a try, and so I bought this cellophane wrapped 5×50 cigar from Honduras with the nice, Zorro like, band.
120825villazamoranorobusto1
The cigar has an oily wrapper with a few big veins. The cigar has a strong barnyard aroma. De construction feels good but the predraw is a bit tight. I taste dry and spicy tobacco.
120825villazamoranorobusto2
I taste a mild sweet coffee and after half an inch some nutmeg with wood and a little splash of cinnamon. The flavors are dry and nice.
120825villazamoranorobusto3
There isn’t much development in the flavors until two thirds, when I only taste a dry wood flavour which is nice but a bit boring.
120825villazamoranorobusto4
This cigar lasted me for seventy-five minutes. The draw is good and I got a lot of smoke. The ash is white with some black spots and firm. The burn is straight. This cigar is medium to full flavoured and medium bodied.
120825villazamoranorobusto5
Would I buy this cigar again? I might

Appearance: 7 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 7 / 10
Burn: 8 / 10
Smoke & ash: 8 / 10
Aroma first part: 7 / 10
Aroma second part: 7 / 10
Aroma third part: 7 / 10

Categories: Honduran cigars, Villa Zamorano | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

