El Titan de Bronze gran reserve maduro robusto

When in Miami, I always stop my this independent ‘Mom & Pop’ cigar factory on Calle Ocho for a cup of Cuban coffee and a cigar. Last time I was at El Titan de Bronze I bought samplers for reviews. This is the review of the 5×50 El Titan de Bronze Grand Reserve robusto, made with a Cuban seed filler, grown in Nicaragua, an Ecuadorian binder and a Brazilian maduro wrapper.
120901eltitandebronzemadurorobusto1
The cigar looks classy with the dark wrapper and the double red band. I see two veins on the oily wrapper. The construction feels good and I smell some wood with barnyard. The predraw is fine and I taste some sweet tobacco.
120901eltitandebronzemadurorobusto2
I taste a peppery and earthy flavor with both some sweetness, a citrus like acidity and a hint of chocolate. After half an inch the citrus flavor gains some strength with a pleasant herbal bitterness on the back of my throat. I also taste some toast and after an inch and a half I taste herbs with a mild acidic flavor on the background.
120901eltitandebronzemadurorobusto3
Halfway that citrus flavor grows stronger again, the aftertaste is herbal. After two thirds I mostly taste herbs and now the citrus flavor has moved to the aftertaste. Near the end I taste some pepper too.
120901eltitandebronzemadurorobusto4
This cigar has a smoke time of an hour and twenty minutes. The draw was great and the burn was good. The pepper and salt colored ash was firm. I got a lot of thick smoke. This cigar is full flavored and full bodied.
120901eltitandebronzemadurorobusto5
Would I buy this cigar again? I will get a few more next time I’m in Miami.

Appearance: 8 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 7 / 10
Smoke & ash: 8 / 10
Aroma first part: 7 / 10
Aroma second part: 7 / 10
Aroma third part: 7 / 10

Categories: American cigars, El Titan de Bronze, Tabacalera El Titan de Bronze | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

