La Aurora 107 toro

The La Aurora 107 is a three vitola series of cigars made from Nicaraguan and Dominican binder and filler with an Ecuadorian wrapper. All tobaccos have been aged for at least six years. The cigars are not for sale in The Netherlands yet, I bought this cigar while I was in Florida. I paid little over 6 dollars for this 5½x54 toro.
121117laaurora107toro1
The wrapper is a bit wrinkly and feels greasy. It has a nice chocolate brown color and is mild oily. I smell a barnyard smell. The construction feels good. The predraw is fine and tastes peppery.
121117laaurora107toro2
I taste a herbal earthy flavor with wood and some pepper. The cigar is quite spicy. After an inch I taste toast with herbs. After an inch I mostly taste herbs with some wood. The herbs I taste are parsley and chives. The toast gets a bit stronger.
121117laaurora107toro3
Just before halfway the flavors become mild creamy. Halfway I taste toast, wood and some herbs. The flavors are full yet smooth. The toast slowly becomes the main flavor with a herbal supporting flavor and some wood in the aftertaste. After two thirds the wood slowly replaces the toast as main flavor.
121117laaurora107toro4
This cigar lasted me for an hour and a half. The draw is good, a little easy but still good. I got a decent amount of medium thick smoke. The pepper and salt colored ash is firm. The burn is good. This cigar is full flavored and medium bodied.
121117laaurora107toro5
Would I buy this cigar again? Yes, I wouldn’t mind if these became available on the Dutch market.

Appearance: 8 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 8 / 10
Smoke & ash: 8 / 10
Aroma first part: 8 / 10
Aroma second part: 8 / 10
Aroma third part: 8 / 10

Categories: Dominican cigars, La Aurora, Tabacalera La Aurora | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

