Villa Gonzalez short robusto

I don’t have any background information on the Villa Gonzalez brand, I only know that it is a 100% Nicaraguan bundle cigar but I have no clue who the manufacturer is. I smoked the short robusto and this cellophane wrapped cigar measured 4×48
130119villagonzalesshortrobusto1
The cigar has a milkchocolate brown wrapper with thin, darker, veins. I smell a strong barnyard smell. The construction is promising, it feels great. The predraw is fine, I taste raisin and tobacco, a quite spicy taste.
130119villagonzalesshortrobusto2
I taste spicy herbs, dark slightly bitter coffee and some white pepper. There is also a hint of fresh wood. There are even some spices in the flavors and the flavors are sharp and strong. It reminds me a bit like cheap booze, the flavors are unpolished.
130119villagonzalesshortrobusto3
Halfway I taste a dry wood flavor with herbs. The flavors are still sharp. Near the end I taste a bitter earthy flavor and some dark chocolate
130119villagonzalesshortrobusto4
This cigar lasted me for forty-five minutes. The draw was great and the light colored ash was firm. I got a lot of smoke and the burn was very good. This cigar is medium bodied but full flavored.
130119villagonzalesshortrobusto5
Would I buy this cigar again? No, guess I am too spoiled to smoke bundle cigars

Appearance: 7 / 10
Construction: 7 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 7 / 10
Smoke & ash: 8 / 10
Aroma first part: 6 / 10
Aroma second part: 6 / 10
Aroma third part: 6 / 10

Categories: Nicaraguan cigars, Villa Gonzalez | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Villa Gonzalez short robusto

  1. Stefano Aprile

    Spoiled but you had fun with it..?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

