Man’o’War Special Edition Figurado

A while ago a Dutch friend called me and told me “monster deal of the day, Man O’ War special editionfigurado for just 50 bucks, I’m ordering a box, do you want one too?”. I jumped the gun, as I was dying to try these. I love the regular Man O’ War cigars, as a matter of fact, I like almost all A.J. Fernandez cigars, and this Man O’ War special edition figurado combines the Man O’ War blend with the Man O’ War ruination Habano wrapper. The cigar is a 7.1×58 figurado and comes in boxes of 10.
130216manowarspecialfigurado1
The wrapper is dark, oily and silky with a few veins. I love the figurado shape. The cigar has a strong barnyard smell. The construction feels good. The predraw is fine and tastes peppery.
130216manowarspecialfigurado2
I taste wood and nuts with pepper. The wood and pepper are the dominant flavors. The nut flavor disappears after ¾ inch and the pepper becomes less strong. On the background I taste a little bit of chocolate.
130216manowarspecialfigurado3
The cigar turns flat, but pleasantly flat. Halfway I taste some herbs with pepper and wood, quite strong and full. After two thirds I get a lot of black pepper with some wood on the background.
130216manowarspecialfigurado4
This cigar has a smoke time of an hour and forty minutes. The draw is great and the burn is phenomenal, usually I have issues with figurados but this burn was straight as an arrow from the start. The ash is almost white and firm. This cigar is full flavored and full bodied.
130216manowarspecialfigurado5
Would I buy this cigar again? Next time when they are ‘deal of the day’ I’ll have to pick up a new box

Appearance: 8 / 10
Construction: 8 / 10
Draw: 8 / 10
Burn: 9 / 10
Smoke & ash: 7 / 10
Aroma first part: 8 / 10
Aroma second part: 7 / 10
Aroma third part: 7 / 10

Categories: Manowar, Nicaraguan cigars, Tabacalera A.J. Fernandez | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Man’o’War Special Edition Figurado

  1. Guy Buscema

    I looked at your blog for a long time with all the reviews in It and all I can say Is , I’ve seen better
    blogs, You don’t say ,yes or no, but instead you say ” All of this ,ok ,but It dépends on the price”
    who cares, that , for me, does not tell me If the cigar Is good or bad, which you don’t.say, Thank you for your kind attention.
    Amicalement,
    Guy Buscema,
    Calvisson, France

    • If its a good cigar you can see from the numbers I rate. Weather I buy it again or not depends on the price. If I feel the cigar is worth 8 euro and it has a 12 euro price tag I won’t buy it. If it has a 8 euro price tag I wil buy it.

      Weather you like my way of doing things or not, well, that’s up to you. I’m not gonna change my way of doing things because of one comment, sorry.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

