Romeo y Julieta No.2

I don’t smoke that many Cuban cigars, I’m just not a fan of under fermented tobacco rolled by unmotivated rollers, hardly no quality control and full of lies about tobacco used. It’s a shame how the quality of Cuban cigars has declined in the last decade due to all the cut corners in the growing, fermenting, aging and producing the cigars combined with the mono culture and the lack of good fertilizer.


The cigar looks nice, a light colored but veiny wrapper. The cigar has a mild hay aroma. The predraw is surprisingly good and I get a fresh minty flavor, cigar doesn’t have knots or spongy areas, I might be lucky.


Toasty with some coffee is what I taste, but the cigar is also harsh. The flavors are a bit creamy. After a centimeter I get some pepper, some wood and all a bit harsh.


After a third a nasty chemical tar like flavor, it’s horrible, if it wasn’t for a review I would have tossed this cigar. Halfway it’s gets a bit better but it’s still not a pleasant smoke. I taste wood with still a bit tar and also mint.

Last third is missing that horrible flavor, which is a plus, but I can’t say that I really enjoy the cigar. Too harsh, some wood, some toast and pepper but way too harsh.

I get a nice amount of very light smoke, which is reasonably thick. The ash is silver gray and frayed. Burn is slightly crooked, but the draw is fine. The cigar lasted me 50 minutes.


Would I buy this again? No, another fine example why I hardly ever smoke Cubans.

Appearance: 7
Construction: 8
Draw: 8

Burn: 7
Smoke & ash: 8
Aroma first part: 6
Aroma second part: 2

Aroma third part: 5

Categories: Cuban cigars, Romeo y Julieta (Habanos), Romeo y Julieta Factory | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Romeo y Julieta No.2

  1. 2/3 part is only 2 point which is ugly. I think they could score somewhere at 4. I dont totally agree with you but have to agree that romeo no 2 flavor is just so so and i could not feel anything

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

