Joya de Nicaragua Clasico Toro

This review is part of a challenge, normally I wouldn’t review this cigar as it has a Connecticut shade wrapper and that wrapper and I just don’t get along.

The wrapper is beautiful, light and thin with a few veins. The cigar feels well constructed. The aroma is that of a barnyard. The predraw is fine, and I taste pepper.
I taste a classic Connecticut shade mustiness with some pepper. After three puffs I taste sweet wood with some pepper on the background. The mustiness stays but gets company from citrus after a centimeter.

After a third I taste pepper with some wood, halfway the cigar gets spicier but the mustiness stays. After two thirds the cigar gets sharp with pepper, wood and the mustiness. It gets better but it’s still not my cup of tea.

 

The draw is fine and I get a nice amount of smoke. The light gray ash is reasonably firm. The burn us beautiful. This mild cigar lasted me an hour and 45 minutes

]

Would I buy this cigar again? No, I just don’t like Connecticut shade. If you do, I would buy it as the quality is great and the price is amazing.

 

Appearance: 7
Construction: 8
Draw: 9
Burn: 9
Smoke & ash: 8
Aroma first part: 5
Aroma second part: 6
Aroma third part:  7
Categories: Fabrica de Tabacos Joya de Nicaragua, Joya de Nicaragua, Nicaraguan cigars | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

