La Flor Dominicana Ligero Robusto

This La Flor Dominicana Ligero robusto cigar comes from the robusto sampler and my plan is to review four out of the five cigars, the La Flor Dominicana Suave I gave away because of my passionate disliking of Connecticut shade cigars. The La Flor Dominicana I’m smoking has a Sumatra wrapper from Ecuador.
071716lfd_ligero_robusto1
The cigar is a little small for a robusto, about 4¾x48 and looks a bit curved. I see a few thin veins. Now I love Litto and most of the cigars he makes but never liked the bands so I wouldn’t pick this cigar in a humidor if I didn’t know the cigar. The color is beautiful and deep brown. The aroma is mild and dark. Like I said, the cigar is a bit crooked so the construction isn’t 100%. The cold draw, that has a raisin and pepper flavor, is top notch though.
071716lfd_ligero_robusto2
I taste some bitter herbal flavors. A nice bitterness though. After half an inch it changes to wood with just a hint of pepper.
071716lfd_ligero_robusto3
Halfway the wood is strong, the white pepper is a solid base for the wood flavor to shine.
071716lfd_ligero_robusto4
The smoke is medium to thick and light gray to white. The draw is great just like the burn. The ash is firm. Medium full in strength and in flavor.
071716lfd_ligero_robusto5
Would I buy this cigar again? Yes, pleasant cigar, nothing spectacular but still nice enough to smoke again. Even though it’s a small robusto it lasted me for an hour and 45 minutes due to the slow burn and my slow smoking.

Appearance: 7
Construction: 8
Draw: 9
Burn: 8
Smoke & ash: 9
Aroma first part: 7
Aroma second part: 8
Aroma third part: 8

Categories: Dominican cigars, La Flor Dominicana, Tabacalera La Flor | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

