Tatuaje La Mission

I admit it, I’m a Tatuaje and L’Atelier fan, so I was very happy when Pete Johnson handed me this La Mission robusto when I met him at intertabac again.
090416lamission1
The cigar looks great, dark and evil with a nice pigtail and a beautiful detailed band. The cigar has a strong barnyard aroma. The construction feels good. The predraw is good, not much flavor though.
090416lamission2
I taste a unusual but pleasant nutmeg, cinnamon, spice mixture with some acidity and sweetness, I can’t describe it differently. After a few puffs there is also a pleasant bitterness. Not too exiting though, after almost an inch I taste the same.
090416lamission3
After a third the bitterness is the main flavor, like really dark chocolate. I also get some pepper, this is a very nice combination. Unfortunately halfway a burnt flavor joins the party as an uninvited guest. Slowly the pepper gains strength, the burnt flavor is gone. After two thirds I taste wood, pepper and some citrus, the pepper is the biggest flavor.
090416lamission4
The cigar produces a lot of smoke which is medium thick. The salt and pepper colored ash is firm. The draw is flawless. This medium to full bodied and full flavored cigar lasted me an hour and thirty minutes.
090416lamission5
Would I buy this cigar again? I think I’ll stick with a Bon chausseur and once a year the tatuaje rc233

Appearance: 9
Construction: 8
Draw: 9
Burn: 8
Smoke & ash: 8
Aroma first part: 7
Aroma second part: 8
Aroma third part: 8

Categories: My Father Cigars, Nicaraguan cigars, Tatuaje | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

