Tatuaje Pudgy Monster Frank

After the success of the little monster serie sampler Pete Johnson decided to release another sampler with the six first Tatuaje Monster releases in a shorter size but with the original ring gauge, the Tatuaje Pudgy Monsters with an added new release Chucky and Tiff. I will be reviewing the complete sampler in the next few weeks.
101616tatuajepudgy
The box pressed pudgy Frank measures 5⅝x49. The cigar is quite dark with a beautiful triple cap and the recognizable Tatuaje band in green & black. The wrapper feels silky and the cigar has a pretty strong  barnyard aroma. The construction feels good and the cold draw is great. I taste dry tobacco with some pepper.
101616tatuajepudgyfrank1
I taste coffee with pepper. Soon after the coffee is gone and I taste toast, wood and some herbs. After an inch the wood is gone and I taste some sweetness instead.
101616tatuajepudgyfrank2
After a third i also taste a little mint, which makes the cigar taste a little fresh on a bed of toast and herbs with spice in the back of my throat. After two thirds I taste more pepper with wood and herbs. The pepper grows toward the end.
101616tatuajepudgyfrank3
The smoke is thick and white. The ash is white, firm and dense. The burn is sharp. This cigar is medium full and full flavored. The smoke time is about 90 minutes.
101616tatuajepudgyfrank4
Would I buy this cigar again? I have another sampler in my possession.

Appearance: 8
Construction: 9
Draw: 9
Burn: 9
Smoke & Ash: 9
Aroma first part: 8
Aroma second part: 7
Aroma third part: 7

Categories: My Father Cigars, Nicaraguan cigars, Tatuaje | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

