Tatuaje Pudgy Face

After the success of the little monster serie sampler Pete Johnson decided to release another sampler with the six first Tatuaje Monster releases in a shorter size but with the original ring gauge, the Tatuaje Pudgy Monsters with an added new release Chucky and Tiff. I will be reviewing the complete sampler in the next few weeks.
101616tatuajepudgy
The third cigar is the pudgy face. The cigar measures 4⅜x56 and made of Nicaraguan tobacco with a Mexican wrapper. Now I like the piece of lighter wrapper as band to mimic leather face but if you don’t know the story of the cigar it looks horrible. The wrapper itself also has a thick vein and the cap has a little point, not enough to be a torpedo but it’s not a parejo either. The foot is folded. The cigar has a bit of a hay aroma with some charred wood. The cold draw is good and to my surprise I taste dark chocolate followed by red pepper.
103016tatuajepudgyface1
I taste coffee with a little citrus on the background. Soon after I taste wood, on my lips I taste some pepper. After half an inch I still taste charred wood with a metallic background.
103016tatuajepudgyface2
Halfway it’s pepper on a bed of wood, no longer charred though. The pepper fades away, the wood is the main flavor again. There isn’t a lot of development in the last part
103016tatuajepudgyface3
The draw is great. I get a decent amount of smoke, thick and white. The ash is flaky but it is still quite firm. The cigar is medium bodied and medium flavored. The smoke time is about 85 minutes.
103016tatuajepudgyface4
Would I buy this cigar again? I prefer the Drac.

Appearance: 6
Construction: 9
Draw: 8
Burn: 8
Smoke & Ash: 8
Aroma first part: 8
Aroma second part: 7
Aroma third part: 7

Categories: My Father Cigars, Nicaraguan cigars, Tatuaje | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

