Tatuaje Havana VI Almirantes

This is an old review that somehow never got posted when it should have been uploaded.

I bought this cigar in my home country of The Netherlands for €8. The 7×47 cigar is made by My Father Cigars in Esteli, Nicaragua for Pete Johnson from Tatuaje, like all Tatuaje cigars.
tatuajehavananobles1
The wrapper is nice chocolate brown with some veins and the well known simple Tatuaje ring. The wrapper is mild oily. The aroma is very unusual and more floral than the barnyard, even though there is a faint barnyard aroma too. I feel some soft spots in the construction but the cold draw is great nonetheless. I taste musty wood with raisin.
tatuajehavananobles2
I taste a sparkling, twangy pepper with blackberries and wood. After a third I taste wood with some pepper on the background and still a hint of blackberries. Halfway the flavors get creamy, more buttery with wood, a little citrus and a nice pepper.
tatuajehavananobles3
After two thirds the twang is gone but I still taste the wood, the citrus and the cigar gets a little more spicy. The flavors are full but smooth.
tatuajehavananobles4
This cigar lasted me an hour and a half with a great draw and a decent amount of white smoke. The light colored ash is reasonably firm. The burn is great. I would call this cigar medium plus bodied and medium plus flavored too.
tatuajehavananobles5
Would I buy this cigar again? Yes, as a matter of fact, I have a full box in my humidor

Appearance: 8
Construction: 8
Draw: 8
Burn: 8
Smoke & ash: 7
Aroma first part: 8
Aroma second part: 8
Aroma third part: 8

Categories: My Father Cigars, Nicaraguan cigars, Tatuaje | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

