San Lotano Habano Robusto

This is an old review that somehow never got posted when it should have been uploaded.

I was in Florida and at Corona Cigar Company in Orlando I saw these San Lotano Habano Robusto by A.J. Fernandez and the cigars were brand new back them so I picked up a few 5×54 cellophane wrapped cigars.
sanlotanohabanorobusto1
The wrapper has the color of milk chocolate with a few big veins. The wrapper feels silky and the construction feels good. The double ring looks great. The cigar has a strong hay aroma. The cold draw is good and I taste raising and pepper.
sanlotanohabanorobusto2
I taste a soft coffee with a musty wood. The cigar gets spicy and peppery pretty quickly. The mustiness disappears and I taste some sweetness with a citrus aftertaste.
sanlotanohabanorobusto3
After a centimeter I taste cedar with some chocolate. The flavors are creamy yet spicy. After a third I taste spices with wood, hay and a mild citrus. Halfway I taste cinnamon with pepper, the flavors are well balanced. After two thirds I taste wood with some cinnamon.
sanlotanohabanorobusto4
The cigar lasted me an hour and forty minutes. The draw is good but the burn is not perfect. The smoke started thin but it got thicker along the way. The light colored ash is firm. This cigar is full flavored and full bodied.
sanlotanohabanorobusto5
Would I buy this cigar again? Not boxes but singles.

Appearance: 6
Construction: 8
Draw: 8
Burn: 8
Smoke & ash: 7
Aroma first part: 7
Aroma second part: 8
Aroma third part: 8

Categories: Nicaraguan cigars, San Lotano, Tabacalera A.J. Fernandez | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

