Padron 85th Family Reserve

This is an old review that somehow never got posted when it should have been uploaded.

I worked for the Dutch Padron distributer and we got 75 10 count boxes of the Padron 85th in. The cigars are not cheap with a €25 price tag per cigar back when we got them in, Padron prices skyrocketed in The Netherlands last year to be included in the Cigaragua shop so I am afraid that if they would reach the Netherlands now they would be close to €40. Still cheaper than the way overpriced Cohiba BHK though.
padron85th1
The wrapper is nice and dark with some veins. The construction feels great and the cigar has a barnyard aroma. The cold draw is great and I taste tobacco and raisin.
padron85th2
I taste coffee and earthy tones with a little citrus. I like the flavors and it gets better when a little pepper shows up too. After half a centimeter I taste wood with more pepper and still that little citrus. After a centimeter the pepper fades away and I taste wood, herbs and a little citrus.
padron85th3
Halfway I taste pepper again with wood and the citrus, all well balanced. Near the end I taste herbs with some pepper and a pretty full citrus.
padron85th4
This 5¼x50 robusto gave me an hour and 20 minutes pleasure with a great draw, a lot of smoke and a beautiful burn. The cigar is full bodied and full flavored and a bit more peppery than the other Family Reserve cigars.
padron85th5
Would I buy this cigar again? I wish
Appearance: 8
Construction: 8
Draw: 8
Burn: 9
Smoke & ash: 9
Aroma first part: 9
Aroma second part: 8
Aroma third part: 8

Categories: Cubanica, Nicaraguan cigars, Padron | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

