Tatuaje Monster Series Mummy

This is an old review that somehow never got posted when it should have been uploaded.

In 2012 the Tatuaje Monster series finally made it to Europe. Well, only to The Netherlands and only 50 of the plain boxes. These 7¾x47 Churchills are made by My Father cigars.
tatuajehaloween1_zpsa3e799d9
The ring is simple and the cigar has a closed foot, something I always like. I don’t see a lot of veins. The construction feels good, and the cigar has a silky feel to it. The aroma is strong and reminds me of horses. The cold draw is easy and mild spicy
tatuajehaloween2_zpsd2a90ca2
The herbal, pepper and nutmeg flavors that I taste are strong and spicy on a layer of earthy flavors, more a muddy flavor. After half an inch the mud changes into a pleasant metallic flavor with spicy herbs.
tatuajehaloween3_zps9c8b5372
Slowly the cigar gets more herbal with a little licorice on the background. The flavors are very dry. Halfway I taste some nutmeg again with some hazelnut and cinnamon. Slowly some pepper shows up too. After two thirds is dry herbs again but now with the nutmeg and cinnamon.
tatuajehaloween4_zps0d88cb34
This cigar lasted me an hour and forty minutes. The draw is fine and the amount and thickness of the smoke are good too. The light ash is reasonably firm. The burn is straight. This was a cigar with an unusual flavor profile.
tatuajehaloween5_zpse4774a2b
Would I buy this cigar again? That would be impossible

Appearance: 8
Construction: 8
Draw: 9
Burn: 8
Smoke & ash: 8
Aroma first part: 7
Aroma second part: 8
Aroma third part: 8

Categories: My Father Cigars, Nicaraguan cigars, Tatuaje | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Tatuaje Monster Series Mummy

  1. I wanted to thank you for this very good read!! I
    certainly loved every bit of it. I have you book-marked to
    look at new things you

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

