Liga Privada Unico UF-13

This is an old review that somehow never got posted when it should have been uploaded.

I was in Miami one day and Pedro Gomez hooked me up with these, then still unreleased Liga Privada Unico UF13 cigars. The cigars look amazing with the dark wrapper, that shines from the oil, and the cute pigtail. I see a few veins.
ligaprivadauf131_zps131db653
I cut the cigar with my Xikar cutter and the cold draw was great, I taste some acidic flavors with wood.
ligaprivadauf132_zpsdcb58afa
Once lit I taste a full espresso flavor with a hint of wood and some pepper, but the wood disappears quickly. After a centimeter I taste wood again with some coffee and herbs. After an inch I taste more herbs and the cigar is nice and spicy. Halfway I taste more herbs and walnuts, I am loving this cigar. Near the end I taste wood again.
ligaprivadauf133_zpsacfee8bc
The smoke time is an hour and a half exactly with a lot of smoke, a great draw and light gray firm ash. I would say this is a full bodied and full flavored cigar.
ligaprivadauf134_zpse91b86f8
Would I buy this cigar again? I would love to but these never made it across the ocean.
ligaprivadauf135_zps2bd159e8
Appearance: 9
Construction: 8
Draw: 9
Burn: 8
Smoke & ash: 8
Aroma first part: 9
Aroma second part: 8
Aroma third part: 8

Categories: Gran Fabrica Drew Estate, Liga Privada, Nicaraguan cigars | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

