Refrigerator to humidor conversion

A few weeks ago I posted a small video on youtube and dedicated a post on my blog about my dedicated lancero humidor. It is a 1950’s or 1960’s refrigerator from Bosch that was still in working condition when I bought it of the Dutch version of graigslist.

My dad, who’s much more of a handyman than I am, helped me out, he did most of the work to be honest. First we ripped the engine out, then removed everything from the inside, installed sliders for drawers. Then my dad made the drawers from plywood and birch, lacquered them so they are humidity resistent.

I installed a Hydra XL and some led lighting and its now (almost) full with lanceros only.

 

 

 

 

Categories: Misc | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

